The Incredibles Will Return

FrozoneWillReturn

You’ll notice that uber-cool sidekick Frozone is missing from this series. I just didn’t feel like I could type him reliably. He’s got possibly the most memorable scene in the movie (“WHERE? IS? MY? SUPER? SUIT?!”), but aside from that, he shows up once at the beginning, and once at the end, and we don’t get to know him very well.

He plays the cautious one in his secret adventures with Bob, but his persona in the old days seems much more daring, so I couldn’t figure if he was a careful Si-user by nature, or an Se-user who’d grown more mindful in his later years.

But guess what? We’re getting an Incredibles sequel! So, one glorious day, after we’ve all gotten to spend more time with him, I’ll write up a profile of Frozone to complete the collection. Maybe there will be some new characters in there to add to the pantheon, too.

(I’m also curious about Mirage. The actress who voiced her, Elizabeth Peña, passed away, but the character is so intriguing that I wonder if they’ll recast and bring her back for more.)

Leave a comment